Waste Management Committee Appointed

Effingham, IL / Effingham Radio
Waste Management Committee Appointed

The newly formed waste management committee now has most of its members after Monday’s Effingham County Legislative/Personnel Committee meeting. The board will consist of Brian Hayes, Landfill Representative; Kelsey Lock, City of Effingham Representative; Amber Willie, Health Department Representative. The board is seeking a community-at-large member and is currently considering at least one candidate. The county board will also have a representative on the committee.

Other appointments included David Campbell to the 911 Board and John Perry replacing Rob Arnold on the Community development.

The committee also discussed the possibility of changing what law firm they use for labor negotiations. Hesse Martone currently represents the county. John L. Gilbert and Philip Lading, of Sandberg, Phoenix, & Von Gontard, based in Madison County, attended Monday’s meeting to discuss the possibility of representing the county in labor issues. According to Lading, switching to their services could save the county some money in billing, an possibly in settlements.  The committee decided to review the firm’s references for further discussion at Thursday’s Tax and Fiance Committee meeting.

Download the free Effingham Radio app for music, news, contests and more!


Top Stories